Japanese government: 18 countries will be added to the list of entry restrictions on July 1

Picture Source/Reuters

Overseas.com, June 30 According to the Japanese Yomiuri Shimbun, the Japanese government decided on the 29th that it will add Central and South America and Africa to the list of entry restrictions due to the continuous spread of the COVID-19 epidemic. The 18 countries in the region will be officially implemented from July 1. There are currently 129 countries and regions in Japan's entry restriction list.

In addition, Japan stipulates that all immigrants must be quarantined for 14 days. This restriction originally expired at the end of June and is now extended to the end of July. (Overseas Wang Shanning)

Source: 海外网

Sign In or Register to comment.